RSS

Exercise Log: May

08 May

It’s been awhile. But I’ve been good since I last logged about my exercises.

Of course, I could do better on tracking and recording. I honestly need a some sort of a workout binder for it.

For about 3 weeks or so, I’ve been doing my own half-assed “foundation stage.”

And then I’ve been following one of the personal trainer’s pre-designed 29-week program.

I just finished 1-3 weeks of his program.

I swear the instruction on “rest” period between sets and exercises are confusing.

BUT!!! I’ve gained about 6~8 pounds.

BOOYEAH!

But I also went up about 2% in body fat percentage. The idea is that I’m going to increase about 30 more pounds, and then cut out excess fat to return to my 10~11% body fat percentage, with about 20lbs of lean muscle.

Gimme a year…a year…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2011/05/08 in Body

 

2 responses to “Exercise Log: May

  1. TP

    2011/05/09 at 6:20 pm

    Congrats on gaining weight! (I’m still trying really hard to lose some haha) I was talking to James Orbinski over lunch a few days ago and he said if I dedicated two years to my body/health, I’d become a different person! probably, eh?:)

     
  2. DYJC

    2011/05/12 at 2:39 am

    Who is James? Btw, yes he’s right. If you do that, you’d be an unstoppable force on this plane of world… 😉

     
 
